Tags

, , , , , , ,

…my blog one view!

But no seriously, I’ve been meaning to get into this blogging thing for a long time. Apparently 3 years to this day, actually…I just got a notification from WordPress that this is my 3 year anniversary with them. Ha.
Now I think I’m finally ready to get all up in the blogosphere. Do I want it to get 1,000,000 unique visitors every month? …actually no. No, I do not. We’ll hypothesize 50,000 cause me being an introvert, I just hissed a little at the thought of so many people, even online. Anyway, I would love for the blog/me to become popular and therefore become a platform for promoting important causes, posting my modeling, marketing my writing. For now, though, my goal is to write at least 3 times a week. And for a while I think I will write daily so that I get into the habit.

I want to document things. I recently (like, Monday afternoon) began taking walks and working out a little. It’s hard. It hurts. My back sometimes still feels like it is healing from surgery and the Lupus will never go away. But I’m going to stick with it. Cause…well, why not? Let’s see what happens. And as any good INTJ would do, it will be recorded and analyzed. Sort of. I also want to start a daily gratitude journal but sharing that with y’all HAHA no. People think I’m an open book. For the most part, yes, I am. I don’t keep many secrets; in fact, I have only one or two secrets that are my own. The other hundreds of secrets I keep are those that have been confided to me by others. But anyway, I love my privacy. Even when people (there are a couple exceptions) read over my shoulder when I’m reading an article or something online, I feel a bit infringed on. So, yes, I value autonomy, identity, privacy, keeping things in a sort of sacred confidence between your self, your heart, and any form of spirit you may or may not believe in.

As for the workout, I’m mostly just walking a bit every day with my dogs and son. And then doing a few exercises 3x a week – jumping jacks, plank, body weight squats, bridges, etc. So I’m hoping that by the end of January I will be able to do a lot more. For instance, I’m only able to do about 15 squats after walking and the other two exercises I do before them. A goal of 30 by 1FEB sounds perfectly doable.
I will also track what I’m reading (usually 2-4 books at a time, a good balance of nonfiction and fiction):
Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
168 Hours: You Have More Time Than You Think by Laura Vanderkam
Happier At Home by Gretchen Rubin

I’m absolutely sure that I am mostly certain that I definitely might share a bunch of opinions and controversial things because…I’m the Empress, that’s what I do. This is my circus. There’s an old saying (I believe Polish): “Not my circus; not my monkeys”.
This is my circus with my lions, tigers, and bears…wait that’s a movie. You get the point. Flaming hoops and flippy people up high and all that shit. It’ll be fun!

