In the latter months of 2014 I joined a launch team for one of my favorite blogger’s then-forthcoming book (Ruth Soukup’s Living Well Spending Less, if you’re curious) and discovered I wanted to read productively. Of course it’s a bibliophile’s dream to be paid to read but I haven’t explored the path to finding a way to have my reviews published for pay (yet). So I began just randomly requesting books I found interesting on the sites that work with publishers to find reviewers for recently released or upcoming books. I got a few bites and then a really awesome friend of mine, Jordan, showed me some of the ropes and got me signed up for Entangled Teen Publishing. A couple days ago I was picked as one of the first to review a book that will be released in May.

All this is to say I will be posting my reviews on a different blog, as well as on Amazon, GoodReads, etc. I’ll call it SempressReads, a play on the usernames I use for gaming and NaNo’s website (gaming: SempressFi; NaNo: SempressWri). I hope you’ll come to trust my opinion on books – I have so far reviewed YA, NA, and Historical Fiction or a combo of those.

Thanks all!
❤ the Empress

Currently Reading:
Divine by Mistake by P.C. Cast (finally)
I Am America and So Can You by Stephen Colbert
Through Fire and Sea by Nicole Luiken (release date: 5 May 2015)

Recently Finished:
Come Winter by Clare Gutierrez (review here: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1248591755)
Herland by Charlotte Perkins Gilman (read as part of my 52 Book Challenge for 2015)

